Click to Home
Go To Search
Emergency Alert
Columbia County
341 E. Main St.
Dayton, WA 99328

Public Works
Charles Eaton
Public Works Director/County Engineer

Lisa Ronnberg
Business Manager

415 Guernsey
PO Box 5
Dayton, WA  99328

Ph: (509) 382-2534
Fx: (509) 382-4724

Monday - Friday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
(closed noon to 12:30 pm)
Summer Hours 6:00 am - 4:30 pm Monday through Thursday
(closed noon to 12:30 pm)

This information is provided as a courtesy, actual documents are on file at the Columbia County Public Works office.    

To be added to our Small Works Roster please complete the form at the link below and return to the Public Works Department.  Please note: All small works contractors must be aware of Washington State prevailing wage laws.

Small Works Roster Application
Small Works Roster Application part 2 required

Current Road Closures: 
Winter Road Closures Click Here

Current roads with load restrictions -

* Hatley Gulch Road 
* Smith Hollow
* Willow Creek Road
* Johnson Hollow
* Powers Road
* Fletcher Road
* Fields Gulch
* Kellogg 
* Cemetery Road (Starbuck)
* Lower Whetstone
* Wilson Hollow
* McKay Alto
* Whetstone
* Eager 
* Turner
* Lower Hogeye
* Payne Hollow
* Bundy Hollow
* Hogeye
* Gallaher 
* Sorghum Hollow
* Mill Race
* Main Road
* South Touchet
* Wolf Fork
* Mustard - Eckler Mountain Road
* Patit
* Tucannon

Addressing and Right of Way Permits
Addressing Permit link here

Right of Way Permit link here


Home Contact Us Sitemap Accessibility Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus