Click to Home
Go To Search
Emergency Alert
Columbia County
341 E. Main St.
Dayton, WA 99328

Columbia County Planning Commission

The Columbia County Planning Commission is seeking to fill a vacancy for the District 2 seat, Chair 1. The Planning Commission addresses issues related to zoning, land use, and development regulations and is currently working on the Comprehensive Plan update. This is an ideal opportunity for an interested individual to give back and have a voice in the community.

Regular meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 5:30pm at the Planning Department. 

A district map may be found at The open term is to fill an unexpired term, with a term end date of 12/31/2022.

Interested individuals should send a brief bio and statement of interest to Planning Director Meagan Bailey via email at or mail to: Planning Department, 114 South 2nd Street, Dayton, Washington. Please call the Planning Department at 382-4676 with any questions. Letters will be accepted until filled.

City of Dayton Planning Commission

The City of Dayton Planning Commission is comprised of five members who hear and make recommendations concerning amendments to zoning ordinances and various land use decisions. Members serve on a volunteer basis and must reside within the Dayton city limits. The open position to fill an unexpired term, ending March 1st, 2021.

The Dayton Planning Commission meets on the third Tuesday of the month at 6:30PM in the Planning and Building Office at 114 South 2nd Street. If you are interested in supporting your community by serving on the Planning Commission, please submit a letter of interest with contact information for review.

Letters shall be submitted to: Meagan Bailey; Planner, 114 South 2nd Street, Dayton, Washington 99328. Letters may also be submitted via email to e-mail. Letters will be accepted until filled.

Home Contact Us Sitemap Accessibility Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus