Planning Commission


Meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at 5:30 p.m. with a work session on the fourth Monday, as needed. Meetings are held in the Columbia County Planning and Building Department, located at 114 South 2nd Street, Dayton, Washington 99328.

NOTICE:  Zoom and phone login information is available on the current Agendas & Meeting Materials link or via the link or phone number below:

 Zoom link: 

Phone: 1-253-215-8782;  ID 529 0057 9353; Passcode 203786

If you have any questions about the Planning Commission or meeting times, agendas, or more, please email  Dena Martin or contact her by phone at (509)382-4676.

District Map (PDF)

Rules and Procedures (PDF)

Planning Commission Board Members

William CarterCommissionerSeat 1District 2
Jason ToweryChairSeat 2District 2 (float)
Jay BallCommissionerSeat 3District 1
Peter PaolinoCommissionerSeat 4District 2 (float)
Charles ReevesVice-ChairSeat 5District 3

Agendas & Meeting Materials

Current Agenda and Meeting Packet l View All

Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

Most Recent Minutes l View All

Please contact the Department of Planning and Building for copies of the official, signed minutes which may include minor changes from those posted here.